Trailers for Movies I Like: Sanjuro (1962)

by HELEN GEIB

An occasional series. Title self-explanatory.

The trailer for May was Akira Kurosawa’s Yojimbo (1961), starring Toshiro Mifune in one of his great and indelible performances. Whenever I watch Yojimbo, which is every year or so, I have to watch Sanjuro (1962) soon after.

And because Sanjuro leads to Incident at Blood Pass (1970), here’s a bonus trailer:

Yojimbo Times Four, an overview of Yojimbo and its sequels

4 responses to “Trailers for Movies I Like: Sanjuro (1962)

  1. If it wasn’t evident your a kirosawa fan, it is now. :) Can’t say I can blame you, that is a great line up of movies. But, where’s throne of blood?

  2. They’ve both been lingering in the middle of my Netflix list. I’ll move em up towards the top.

Comment

