Welcome to Commentary Track

by RISHI AGRAWAL

Welcome to Commentary Track, a blog dedicated to reviewing and talking about movies. Some of you may know me from my previous blogs: Geek of the Month Club and Club Geek. I have decided to abandon those more personal blogs and write something a little more focused. The easiest thing to write about, I have found, is movies. I don’t think I would be able to do a site about television or music as effectively.

Eventually, I hope to have multiple writers on this blog. For now, it is just me and James Brigham. When I am looking for more writers, I will put up an announcement. My vision for this blog is to have certain uniform features that people can look forward to. However, I also want this blog to be a place where you can eventually read multiple critics, each with their own unique voice and viewpoint.

Some features you can look forward to on this site:

REVIEWS- CURRENT RELEASES – We are going to rate movies on a scale of 0 to 4 stars. As we want to emphasize individual writers’ viewpoints, you may occasionally find that more than one person will review the same movie. That’s okay.

REVIEWS- OLDER RELEASES – These will be looking at older movies and talk about why they still are interesting to a current audience. Or whatever the writer wants to talk about. These will not be given a rating in terms of stars.

DVD OF THE WEEK – Every Tuesday, we’ll look at the crop of DVDs being released that day and pick one as our DVD of the week and say a few words about it.

RELEASES PREVIEW – Every Friday, we’ll take a look at the films that are being released that day at the box office and talk a little bit about them.

Hopefully, we’ll also have links to movie news and other items of interest to film buffs.

Comment

